# Programme

#### Co-hosts

Paul H. Schurman JoAnne Holden

### Welcome

Jerry Muzika Chair Prince Edward Island Curling Hall of Fame and Museum

## Greetings

Stu MacFadyen Deputy Mayor, City of Charlottetown

Robert Mitchell
MLA District 10 - Charlottetown - Sherwood
Province of Prince Edward Island

Kay Atkinson President, Charlottetown Curling Club

Ron Hutton Governor, Canadian Curling Association

Shirley Lank President, Prince Edward Island Curling Association

> Inductions Reception

## Inductees

Edgar Franklin "Duck" Acorn

Marion Dockendorff

The Honourable Gordon L. Bennett

Genevieve (Gen) Helen Enman

Bill MacFadyen

Prince Edward Island Curling Hall of Fame and Museum Board Members

> Jerry Muzika Chair Allan Ledgerwood Beverley Millar Marilyn Sutherland Paul H. Schurman

Ex-officio member
Shirley Lank
President, Prince Edward Island Curling Association

## Prince Edward Island Curling Hall of Fame and Museum Objectives

To encourage the development of the sport in all its aspects by permanently recording achievements and history of the sport.

To establish and maintain a repository for the official archives of curling on Prince Edward Island.

To collect and secure memorabilia and artefacts relating to the history of the sport.

To give public prominence to the achievements of teams and individuals, past and present, who have brought honour or distinction to the sport of curling on Prince Edward Island.

#### Special Thanks

PEI Ford Dealers Beaton's Wholesale Dry Goods Limited City of Charlottetown PCO Services Corporation





# Prince Edward Island Curling Hall of Fame and Museum

# Fourth Annual Induction Ceremony



Monday, October 18, 2010 7:00 p.m.

Charlottetown Curling Club Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island